Dokic out of Wimbledon

© Reuters

Jelena Dokic slid out of Wimbledon in disappointing fashion and later said that she wouldn’t reunite with her estranged father.

The former World No.4 has battled depression in the past, weight concerns and problems with her former coach Damir Dokic.

After being defeated 3-6, 7-5, 6-2 by German Tatjana Malek, Dokic drew a line under speculation that she had been in touch with her father, who was sentenced 15 months in prison after threatening to blow up the Australian embassy in Serbia earlier this month.

Dokic said: “I have absolutely nothing at all to do with him. So I don’t see why people would think that I would reunite with my dad when every single question I answer is about me not doing that.”

“There is no way I would ever reunite with him or ever have a relationship with him.”

“I would like people to come and watch me and see me as a tennis player, not because of something else.”

0 Responses to “Dokic out of Wimbledon”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

